Get Involved

getinvolvedbuttonIf you are passionate about the Aurora Public Schools and would like to use your talent to help students achieve lifelong success, we invite you to volunteer for a board position. Please contact the Foundation office if you would like to learn more about our board.

We have a variety of programs to support teachers and help students succeed. You can make a difference by getting involved.

Advocate with your donation to ASF by clicking here

or volunteer by emailing ASF

We thank those of you who contribute to support our students and schools.


Foundation Trustees
Bob Tuttle, President & Development Director
Rob Bates, Vice President
Bethani Burkhart, Secretary
Kurtis Zabell, Treasurer
Mike Roberto, Assistant Superintendent Aurora City Schools
Brittney Braydich
Gary Brookhart
Tom Carr
Steve Fleming
Amy Papesh

Honorary Trustees
Russ Bennett
Mary Kohanski
Barb Kudley
Craig Moore
Ed Parsons
Bill Stanson
Elizabeth Tomasko

In Memoriam
Linda Allenspach, Trustee
Ken Leighton, Executive Director Emeritus
Sonal Sanghani, Trustee